Skip to content

SECAmb Awards 2016

 SECAMB Awards

All the winners at the 2016 SECAmb Awards

South East Coast Ambulance Service NHS Foundation Trust (SECAmb) staff and volunteers celebrated long service and special achievements at the Trust’s annual awards ceremonies.

The event saw attendees recognised for long service and others received Chief Executive Commendations across a range of categories including clinical excellence, patient care and for actions above and beyond the call of duty.

If you are unable to view these films try visiting these pages from a different browser such as chrome or visit our YouTube channel.

The Winners


Above & Beyond the call of duty

This award recognises those staff who have carried out a significant act of bravery or acted clearly beyond what would be required in support of their patients or colleagues.

Danielle Kelly & Sandy Martin


Daniel Almond


Kate Miles


Dave Wakeford


Neil Bernard



Clinical Excellence

For clinical excellence we recognise staff who may have completed a significant piece of work or project that resulted in substantial improvements for patients and/or staff. Staff may have also delivered prolonged and substantial clinical excellence which has benefited patients.

Rebecca Rothwell, Rebecca Sidey, Kerry Fisk, Roger Haire, Victoria Milburn & Scott Hardy


Damian Hart, Amanda Halliwell & Barry Searle


Victor Terry, Matt McAllister, Mark Gregson, Mike Cowell & Maxwell Caulfield


Andy Tyler, Robin Page & Paul Winsor


Carl Walton, Gemma Bradley, Mark Dawson, Tim Clark, Rafal Kowalczyk & Mark Stobbart


Daniel Dodd & Tom Strivens


Nicola Bell, Calan Weller & Louis Parsons


Outstanding Patient Care

This category recognises staff who may have undertaken a prolonged period of and/or delivered outstanding care to patients or service users during a particular incident. 


Sarah Mitchell


Steve Medhurst


Ryan Pearse




This award recognises staff who may have undertaken a significant and prolonged leading role in developing staff to increase knowledge and skills or taken a leading role in improving performance and efficiency of the service; or they were successful in managing or leading an incident.


Steve Bingham



Services to the Community

This category acknowledges outstanding contributions within a voluntary role in or outside the organisation which has led to significant benefits for patients, staff or the local community.


Brian Rockell



Chief Executive's Public Commendation

In often very distressing and challenging circumstances, members of the public or colleagues from other emergencies act selflessly to help others. These can have a profound effect on them afterwards. Here we recognise their help, which in many cases, has played an important part in saving a life.


Clea Saunders


Janine Adams, George Bailey & Gregg White



Employee of the Year

When considering nominations for this award, the Trust is looking for someone who gives something extra, in addition to their core duties, which has resulted in significant improvements for patients and/or staff.


Steve Haire



Team of the Year

This award is given to a team that has embodied real and effective teamwork for the good of the organisation and equally for patients.


Staff who responded to the Shoreham Airshow

Bookmark and Share