Skip to content

Changes to REAP

03 August 2016

The Trust’s Resource Escalatory Action Plan (REAP) has been updated to reflect changes to REAP following a national review led by the National Ambulance Resilience Unit (NARU) in 2015.

The most significant change is the reduction of REAP levels from six to four to align to wider NHS pressure reporting systems.  The new REAP levels indicate pressures as follows:

Resource Escalatory Action Plan

The REAP plan can be found on the intranet under Policies and Procedures in the Operations Resilience section.

As a result of the changes the Senior Operations Leadership Team has reviewed the REAP triggers and agreed that the Trust should move into REAP Level 3 – Severe Pressure in order to align to the new to the REAP levels.

Source: Anne Harvey – Contingency Planning & Resilience Manager.


Bookmark and Share