Skip to content

Kent & Medway governors

  • Marguerite Beard-Gould

    Marguerite Beard-Gould - Public Governor for Kent

    (Term of office 1 March 2017 – 29 February 2020) Marguerite is currently undertaking her second term as a Governor. She's worked in the pharmaceutical sector for the past sixteen years. She has lived and worked in Canada and consequently is familiar with the challenges faced bringing emergency responses to a large geographical area. She is also a Parish Councillor in Walmer. Declared interests: none.

  • Roger Laxton - Public Governor for Kent

    (Term of office 7 February 2018 - 29 February 2020) Declared interests: none.

  • James Crawley

    James Crawley - Public Governor for Kent & Lead Governor

    (Term of office 1 March 2016 - 28 February 2019) James is a Community First Responder for SECAmb in Sevenoaks, and he is also a Trustee of his local CFR scheme.James has previously served as an Officer in the Royal Navy and as a Special Sgt in the Metropolitan Police, he now works in Management Consultancy. Alongside volunteering for SECAmb James also volunteers for the British Red Cross as an Event First Aider Emergency Response and Trainer. Declared interests: None

  • David Escudier

    David Escudier - Public Governor for Kent

    (Term of office 1 March 2017 - 29 February 2020) David has worked alongside SECAmb for 20 years as an operational firefighter and more recently as a fire service co-responder and voluntary Community First Responder for SECAmb. He is currently a senior officer at Kent Fire and Rescue. David is also a Mind Blue Light Champion which is where an employee or volunteer in the emergency services, takes action in the workplace to raise awareness of mental health problems. Declared interests: none

  • Stuart Dane - Public Governor for Medway

    (Term of office 1 March 2017 - 29 February 2020) Stuart has been a volunteer in the Health and Social Care Sector with the British Red Cross for 5 years. He works part time with the Red Cross Ambulance Service supporting SECAmb through front line emergency ambulance work. Declared interests: works as an Emergency Care Support Worker for the Red Cross.

Bookmark and Share